La Culture de la Couture, Wardrobe Architect

Icons On My Mind

When I first saw Miro Duma I felt relieved that I can one day wear haute couture pieces
without having to measure 12 feet tall. Who thought that a little lady could wear prints,
texture, colour-blocks, crops and bulbous shapes like only giants can? The answer to this
is proportion. The talented Russian is stylish in anything it seems. If I stood next to her I would probably come up to just about below her shoulders. If I stood next to Naomi Campbell,
I would come up to her knee caps. My main concern with any garment is always proportion.
And Duma is the first person I turn to.
So, who is my style icon?
I have three – and all of these women are the ones I always reference and look up to for style inspirations. They carry the classic glamour with a nice touch of avant-gardist confidence. Very modern and certainly very independent.

MD

Victoria Beckham is vigorously victorious these days. I admire her focus and determination despite ruthless criticisms during her transition days from Posh to WAG to motherhood. Don’t judge the person by its media cover, people.

VB

City girl with a beach creature vibe, Kate Moss embodies the carefree bad girl. I like her insouciante feminism that mixes glamour and rock chic. Her fine yet bold features can really adapt to the constant changes of the fashion world.
Kate Moss

VB&Kate collage by sewpsychological on POLYVORE. MD collage by Rommy

Standard

express yourself

